Welcome …

Welcome to my first blog posting.  Here I will be discussing topical and long-standing themes of management and leadership, organisational development and research.   I am particularly interested in how our understanding of complexity sciences can help us improve the world of work.  I am not referring to complex mathematical formulae, instead I’m interested in the everyday stories of organisational life and what they can tell us of the wider themes and patterns that emerge.  My aim is to understand what works and why this is the case.  To dig deeper you will notice that I will refer to a wide range of material from sociology, philosophy, art as well as the more traditional sources of management learning.

Leave a Reply

