This blog and social media in general

I used to enjoy writing this occasional blog but over the last couple of years social media has become toxic. Twitter/X has become a forum for angry people keen to workout their angry muscles and Linkedin is now a place of the virtuous with a habit of oversharing: neither tally with my actual experience of life. My only success has been Instrgram where I have ‘trained’ the algorithms into thinking I only like abstract art and music videos (and dancing chickens for some reason) – which is fine by me. After six months ditching X, and keeping the rest of social media at a healthy distance, I feel a lot happier. So I thought I would make a return to writing this blog. Not often, but when the mood takes me – which is fine by me!

One thought on “This blog and social media in general

Leave a comment